And We Start Again…

Hello Loves! Welcome to a new year, a new decade, a new day, to start again. This year my mantra is “do better than I did yesterday”. I wanted to really focus in on taking it day by day. Keeping it in sizable chunks, centered in the land of realistic goal setting.

With that, lets get real here! It is so overwhelming to think about what you need to accomplish over the next year towards smashing your goals. Yup I said it, and I know because it can feel a bit much to process and handle all the things we want to achieve and make changes to. So, going into my Health Coach mode, lets adjust the focus here, lets adjust for achievement. What if you were to just take it day by day? Focused on doing better than you did yesterday?

Well, I can say that I am confident by looking at things from that small little mind shift will lead to a better sense of accomplishment and commitment to the process. When we take things and put them into to more tangible actions it makes it, well less overwhelming. When we are not overwhelmed we are able to do such great and wonderful things. We are able to start.

This simple act of starting can cause so many people to stumble when the mind is thinking full picture mode. So take it down to brush strokes, that build to paint the bigger picture! And soon enough brush stroke after stroke, taking a step back to look at the progress made, a work of art has been created. So will you join me in committing to doing better than you did yesterday? Next week I’ll share how doing better each day looks in action.

Much Love, Nic ❤️

Do you need help with making changes to your skin and body health but not sure where to start or how to?  Schedule a one on one session with me–> 💌

Leave a comment